top of page

State Testing

Our state standardized assessments, the Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCA,) provide information about student achievement based on state academic standards in Math, Reading and Science.  It is one of the measures we use to provide information about instruction, programming, and the academic proficiency of our students.


State tests are required per subject and grade level as you see listed below:
Math: Students in grades 3-8, 11
Reading: Students in grades 3-8, 10
Science: Students in grades 5, 8, 10 (HS Biology)  

Please see the Minnesota Department of Education or contact the Director of Curriculum, Assessment and Technology, Margot Hansen if you have further questions.


Margot Hansen
Director of Curriculum, Assessment and Technology
(952) 873-2403

bottom of page