Belle Plaine School Board 

The Board of Education meets regularly twice monthly on the second Monday (work session) and fourth Monday (business meeting) unless otherwise noted. A brief Board of Education meeting (with a consent agenda) will be held prior to the start of the monthly work sessions if needed.

The monthly work sessions and the monthly business meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. at the District 716 Administration Office, 130 South Willow St., Belle Plaine, MN 56011 on the second floor in the Board Room. There will be a finance meeting held prior to the Business Meeting start at 5:30.

Belle Plaine School Board Members

Terry Kahle

Board Chair 

tkahle@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

612-756-4384

Member Since: 2016

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Karl Keup

Treasurer

kkeup@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

952-457-3429

Member Since: 2018

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Terry Morrison

Director 

tmorrison@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

952-873-4355

Member Since: 2018

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Tracy O'Brien

Vice Chair 

tobrien@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

612-968-0763

Member Since: 2015

Term Expires: 12/31/2024

Matt Lenz

Director 

mlenz@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

612-201-8417

Member Since: 2018

Term Expires: 12/31/2026

Tonya Smith

Director 

tsmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

952-240-9046

Member Since: 2022

Term Expires: 12/31/2026